Sorry from a fellow Book Lover…

Hi. I know you’ll only see a quote on the ‘Books’ page so the only way to see all my book quotes from now on is in Catagories.         Anyways I’m currently reading Earthly Joys by Phillipa Gregory. If you like historic, it’s great. But I’m warning you, it’s a bit slow.     John Tradescant the gardener is most faithful to h51z8PUjzZ9L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_is master. He always has been. He’s been loyal to Cecil the Earl, Sir Wooton and now Buckingham. But it isn’t as easy as trading rare plants anymore. Being master’s pet and favourite to the king,when rumors are speaking ill of his master and all

thought is plot, scandal and wealth, when Civil War is just around the corner, what is John Tradescant and his god-believing family to do?

I’m actually quite enjoying it especially as you get to meet the characters an’all you find that there are a lot of twists. I still haven’t finished! No spoilers please! I think I’m on page 266 – anyone relate? No…okay. 😦

See ya, Verity True

Leave a Reply

